Minimum age across 27 video generator policies
26 of the 27 tools address minimum age in their own policy text. The most common label is “13+”, carried by 11. Each row below quotes the first statement read on the field; the full quotes are on the tool pages. As of 2026-09-25.
| Tool | Label | Guardian band | What the text says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adobe Firefly | Not read | No | See the tool page |
| Arcloop | No floor stated | Yes | No minimum stated; users under 18 need a parent or guardian's consent |
| Character App | 17+ | No | 17 or older |
| Dreamina | 13+ | Yes | 13 and older; under 18 needs a parent or guardian |
| Google Flow | 18+ | No | 18 or older, with the age verified |
| Grok Imagine | 13+ | Yes | 13 or the local minimum; 13 to 17 need a parent or guardian's permission |
| Hailuo AI | 16+ | No | 16 or older |
| HeyGen | 18+ | No | 18 or older |
| Higgsfield | 18+ | No | 18, or the age of majority where that is higher |
| invideo | 13+ | Yes | 13, or 16 in the EEA, UK and Switzerland; under 18 with a guardian |
| Kling AI | 13+ | No | 13, or the local minimum age where higher |
| Krea | 13+ | No | Children under 13 are told not to register or use the service |
| LTX Studio | 18+ | No | 18 or older |
| Luma AI | 13+ | Yes | 18, or 13 to 18 with a parent or guardian's consent; under 13 not authorized |
| Midjourney | 13+ | Yes | 13 and the local age of digital consent; a parent agrees below consent age |
| Moonvalley | 18+ | No | Terms of Service: under 18, or under the local age of majority, may not use it |
| OpenArt | 18+ | No | 18 or older; under 18 may not use it |
| Pika | 18+ | No | 18 or older, and at the local age of digital consent |
| Pippit | 13+ | No | 13 and older, with further limits in jurisdiction-specific terms |
| PixVerse | 16+ | Yes | 16 or older; under 16 only when supervised by a parent or guardian |
| Runway | 13+ | No | At least 13, and of legal age to form a binding contract |
| SceneMixer | No floor stated | Yes | Not directed at minors; no numeric minimum stated |
| SkyReels | 13+ | Yes | 13 or the local minimum; under 18 need a parent or guardian's permission |
| Story.com | 13+ | Yes | 13 or older; from 13 to the age of majority a parent or guardian must agree |
| Synthesia | 18+ | No | Not intended for under-18s unless consents are provided on their behalf |
| Topview | 18+ | No | 18 or older |
| Vidu | 18+ | No | 18, or the local age of majority |
Inclusion rule. The 27 tools in the register. A tool whose text says nothing on the field is shown as not stated. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
1What this field covers
Age is the one field every tool answers in a number, or conspicuously does not. Most texts set thirteen or eighteen; two set sixteen and one sets seventeen, tied to an app store rating. Where a floor is stated together with a band below adulthood, the band is shown in its own column.
Two readings need care. A policy that says a service is not directed at minors has not stated a number, and one tool's two documents give two different ages; both appear, sourced, on its page.
2Labels on this field
- 13+: 11 tools
- 16+: 2 tools
- 17+: 1 tool
- 18+: 10 tools
- No floor stated: 2 tools
- Not read: 1 tool
3Other fields
Violence and gore · Intimacy and romance · Depictions of minors · Real-person likeness · Real brands and trademarks · Violations and appeals